More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, the 80% of the deaths are consequence of bad eating habits. The first symptom of this bad alimentation is the overweight. From this, start to appear a huge number of diseases that affects the development of the persons, and they are more dangerous when the bad habits start in the first years of life. Analyzing the routines of some parents and the arrive of fast foods to the school cafeteria, you can see two ways that have children to access to these foods. The main cause of the increasing of overweight is the consume of fast food. This type of food has too much sugar and fats, ingredients that have two impacts in the body. In one hand, they increase the weight of the persons because they are not eliminated from the bodies, as a result of the absent of fiber. On the other hand, these two ingredients create addiction to aliments that contained. So, kids will want to eat again and again, increasing the ingest of these bad foods. But the real question we can make is, why children does eat this food. And the answer could be the next. For example, some parents do not have too much time, so they prefer buy fast food and avoid cooking healthy food. In the short term, that could be a good way to feed their kids, but in the long term these food causes a lot of illness in their bodies. Another answer is that, the biggest companies spend a lot of money for put their food in the schools, so this food is gave to our kids from their first years. One of the effects is that the overweight leads to other health diseases, as hearth diseases, high tension, liver and lung illness. In the case of teenagers these illness carries difficults difficulties to study affecting their academic level. In adults, the performance in the work is better in people who eat healthy food than people with bad eating habits. When this problem of overweight extends to a bigger part of population become a public health problem. Therefore, the government have to increase their investment in hospitals and treatments. In conclusion, countries with high number of populations in overweight have many troubles. As the statement show the overweight is a serious problem which must be attacked since the children until the elderly persons.