Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough.What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

Elderly people are not able to do more often workouts even after being instructed by a health advisor. There are many factors in considerations to be taken into account. This essay will focus on its causes and possible solutions. The major reason contributing to old people's negligence regarding their health is lack of emotional support and caring. The senior citizens mainly are lonely at home and need someone who can listen and give attention to them. For example, an old couple lives in my neighbourhood. Their kids do jobs abroad and hardly come once in a year to meet them. As there is no younger one at home to take care of them and encourage them to do physical activities, both of them often miss out on yoga sessions that takes place every morning at our society garden. The second reason is not knowing the benefits of physical exercise. Pensioners sometimes neglect their health and are not aware of the fact that even regular jogging can do miracles to their health. Thus, these are the main factors contributing to the problem. The possible solution to this problem is every society should pay attention towards old people living in their locality. For instance, society members can conduct a community lunch where each and every member should sit together and eat. Therefore, this initiative will help elderly people to overcome loneliness. Secondly, the government should come with a programme to organise health awareness lectures and have clubs comprising of older people only. This will not only motivate them to do take care of the body but also help them to socialise more often. In conclusion, lack of intimacy and awareness are the major reasons contributing to elderly people ' negligence to their health. Consequently, this issue can be fixed with government initiative clubs and locality member's care.