|Advantages And Disadvantages Of Taking A Year Off Between High School And University

Over the past few decades,taking a gap year between high school and tertiary education such as universities and colleges has become quite popular and ubiquitous in every corner of the globe.Some people might think that this is advantageous for students while others might be against this notion.I vehemently deem that the action of having a year off is beneficial for students despite its drawbacks.In this essay,I will put forward valid arguments surrounding the issue and my opinion will be expressed further. As far as I am concerned,by the time the juveniles passed high school,they have become eighteen in most countries although there are exceptions in some nations.So,they are not still physically and psychologically mature enough to attend university or other educational institutions independently. Therefore,by doing some part-time jobs or travelling abroad in the period between secondary and tertiary education, they might gain some new experiences and broaden their horizons. Such knowledge and personal experiences might contribute them positively and effectively in their further studies. A further reason to advocate the gap year is related to the exorbitant admission price to universities in most of the well-developed countries. It is indisputable that not every student is assessible accessible to colleges due to the excriciatingly excruciating high cost of the courses. Consequently,it has become unavoidable and solemn duty of teenagers to earn a particular amount of money to somehow mitigate the educational expenses and relieve the swelling pressure of the parents albeit not very enormously. However,it is still worth pointing out that youngsters should control themselves not to indulge and be obessed with the glamour of the tempting modern glamour of the society. Otherwise,they might somehow switch off their studies and become unanticipated menaces for the surrounding.A good illustration of this is the distinction between high school graduates and university applicants in most of the third world countries. Additionally,it is pertinent to mention that there is a mounting number in juvenile delinquency due to the lack of parental control during the gap year. To recapitulate,I fervently believe that taking a year off is somehow crucial for an adolescent to become physchologically physiologically mature and earn certain amount of wages or remuneration.Notwithstanding some demerits of a gap year,students should prepare effectively for the upcoming university student life without wasting the precious time of their lives.