many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Hectic schedules lead to less time for taking care of elder members of the family. This is the reason why most of the people, prefer to put them in care centres. Although, better care is provided in these homes, elderly people feel homesick and awful there. To begin with, due to the fast-paced lifestyle we are living in today, many youngsters are no longer able to spend time with their parents/grandparents. Even though, they love their parents, they are forced to put them in an Old Age centre, so that better care can be provided to them. For example, a recent survey showed that, elderly people are much healthier in healthcare homes as they have trained professionals to look after them, and regular check-ups are conducted. As a result, if there is even a minor issue, proper treatment is provided before that minor issue becomes a bigger problem. However, in a completely new environment, they feel homesick and awful. As they have no one to talk to, and are left alone. They feel as if they are been discarded by their own flesh and blood. For instance, 30% of the total population of nursing homes are depressed and are in a state of denial. The older generation spends their whole life taking care of their children, and they expect that their children will take care of them when they need it. To conclude, after going through both pros and cons of sending their parents to nursing homes, but I believe that the advantages outways the disadvantages, as elderly people can live a longer and better life in healthcare facilities. But to cure their homesickness children should visit them more often.