In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of ageing populations.

Nowadays, medicine undergo many enhancements which have been, as result to increase the average expectancy of life. The community is living longer and it may lead to some issues in the future. This essay intends to discuss the ill effects caused by this scenario and provides solutions to tackle this situation. Firstly, the main problem is to have too many old people in the same country. Indeed, the young generation must pay the oldest'pensions. To provide a clear example, whether there are too many retirements to satisfy, the children of today, will must pay a huge amount of money to take care of their ancestor. Moreover, having an old population, might have some real issues. For instance, during the presidential election, the vote of the oldest is seriously substantial. But they do have not the same view of the world as the young. Then, they can choose some choices which are not profitable for the future of their offspring. Otherwise, there is probably some measures which might be taken in order to avoid such disappointment. The fact is that almost every choice which might be made, will have benefits but also drawbacks. For example, in the society, having fewer retirements people include to have pensions later, which is not obviously the perfect solution because, it would force everyone to work longer. Also, a law, which would forbid voting after a certain age, will not be accepted in society, because it might attempt to humans rights. Hence, it is largely tricky to find an accurate solution. To conclude, having an old community could slow down the system, because of their old point of view. But there are no actually, amazing measures to deal with this. It is a difficult balance to find between their obvious rights and the problems they cause. However, we must remember that they have, all of them, acted to build the world we are living in today. Hence, we must let them a place in this world!