With a global culture evolving, some people feel that traditional music is getting superseded by international music. Do you agree with this statement?

Regional music is the heart and soul of a country. However, some people believe that due to the change in global culture, foreign music is taking place of regional music. This essay disagrees with the given statement because it's easier to connect with the song made in one's own language and we have to learn a new language to understand international songs. To begin with, the first thing that every child in the world learns is to speak his mother tongue. So, he/she can connect with the song made in his native language on a deeper level. For example, when I am in a good mood I only listen to a Hindi pop, instead of English pop. Moreover, no function can be considered complete without playing their traditional songs. Furthermore, while listening to overseas music we have to pay attention to each and every word of the music, to grasp the true essence of the music. For instance, let's say you are holding an event for celebrating your birthday, now you can't play an English song, as you don't know if each and every person present at that party can understand English. As a result, to be on the safe side you will play Indian music. To conclude, even though foreign music is considered as a status symbol, it can not reduce one's love and affection for traditional music. So I disagree with the given statement, as we once in a while like listening to a foreign melody, but it could never replace our love for cultural melody.