In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most of scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Of lately, it has been witnessed that privately-owned companies are getting more involved in sponsoring and conducting scientific research than government agencies. Some people are amazed by these researches as they are efficient and less time consuming, whereas government researches take forever to be completed. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss this essay and suggest that the demerits of this approach are far more than merits. To begin with, private organizations have the tendency to deliver all the researches without wasting any time. In order to make this,happen they do exploit a large number of labour, once the final product is ready it will be delivered to the public at very high prices. Only affordable to the affluent members of the society. For instance, when individual pharmaceutical associations run any medicinal research they launch these disease-fighting drugs at a very high cost, which they know the general public has no choice than ending up buying to save their lives. Thus, this era of privatization is not beneficial for the poor and average people of our locality. Moreover, these private businesses only think about their profit from every research they perform. This kind of mindset could be very disastrous for the security and safety of the country. For example, if these private researchers sell their weapons or highly dangerous products to the terrorists then they could use it against the world and kill everyone in just a fraction of seconds. Hence, these researches are not very human-friendly, sometimes can lead to major chaos among different nations. On the other hand, the privatization of medical testings has recently saved this entire world in the fight against COVID-19 and its further spread. Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson are private companies that have discovered anti-viral drug shots to minimize the effect of the COVID-19 virus. So far, these immunization doses are proven very successful to fight this pandemic. To conclude, the private and governmental conducting researches has both positive and negative side, but I personally believe the limitations of this statements outweigh the benefits. Therefore, these private companies should only conduct researches with extra precautions that are not intimidating others safety and peace.