Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate whether funds should be used for protecting wild animals or people. I will discuss both perspectives in the following paragraphs and leave my thought at the end of the essay. On the one hand, it is fundamental factor to maintain balance in the ecosystem. To begin with, recently there has been severe climate changes and it has contributed to the extinction of some species of wild animals. To be specific, even the endangered animals play significant roles in nature by taking certain positions in food chains. Therefore, if one of the species become extinct, there will be unexpected bad results in the ecosystem. In this respect, we have to invest funds to protect and rescue the endangered wild animals and take care of them until they have sufficient number of the species. On the other hand, it is true that there are numerous people who are starving every day. To be specific, in modern society, there exists a big gap between the poor and the rich. Take developing countries as an example, developed countries ' people have plenty of food resources in comparison with the majority of developing countries ' people are in hunger. As well as that, rich countries have advanced technologies so that they can deal with some diseases, which poor countries cannot deal with themselves at present. To alleviate this issue, rich countries ' people should raise funds to feed them and aid them by building infrastructures and providing advanced technologies to overcome the situation they have suffered. In conclusion, the way I see it is even though there are a bunch of people who need physical help, we should allocate some funds to maintain our ecosystem by saving the wild animals.