In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

The home we choose to move in, would carry the sense of belonging which can be made by various factors in a space such as knowing stories about people who lived in or how the building was built and so on. In some regions all around the world, there are inhabitants keen on searching for this kind of information. In this essay, I will explain some reasons behind it and how we can find related resources. Firstly, recognition of something can make it familiar to us and would improve our sense of safety. As far as I'm concerned, These items are the most important and initial features of a house we decide to spend our period of life in. For Instance, I remember my parents tried for months to find a suitable accommodation after our immigration to London. Among their alternatives there were flats with some criminal history and my parent refused to buy them as a pessimistic attitude was made for them in regard to those houses. On the other hand, I have artist and architect friends who are interested in old buildings in the central part of the city. One of them considered an aged building and after a while she noticed that its owner was an aged artist who insisted on selling it to some artists who wouldn't demolish the building. Becoming aware of this fact, made my friend so much motivated as she wanted to use the place for cultural activities besides her personal accommodation. In regards to resources to achieve this goal, in my view, neighbours, staff of local real sates, and local people such as shopkeepers could bring valuable information about the history of a house and what was going on in those places. As the way of example, my friend whom I told about previously, met the landlord and became aware of the life story of the home by an employee of the local real estate. To put it in a nutshell, as we study more about something especially our living spaces, with the guidance of local people, the sense of belonging and safety would improve significantly which makes our life sweeter and more desirable.