In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

Nowadays, it is frequently said that people do not getting along with their neighbours compared with the past. In this essay, I wil try to find the reason why and then I will say what, in my opinion, the people can do for improving their relationship. Firstly I think that the most important thing is that the people must be positive and, in addition, they want to create a stronger contact with others who live close to them, in fact, sometimes, someone decide to live alone, cutting off the relationship with other people. Moreover, I believe that in the modern society there is a sense of independence from the rest of community due to the fact that we are connected by Internet and we do not need anymore a fisical contact like the past years therefore the people preferred to stay home instead of going out and talk with neighbours. Although the use of Internet decrease the social relationship, I think that it is important to improve a sense of community where you can join and,one example, could be the naissance of several initiatives among people who live in the same area, like football match or parties where they can meet and have fun alltogheter. In conclusion, I believe that having a good relationship with neighbours is essential in light on the fact that you can feel part of a group and for this reason, for the next years, it is important to improve the contact thanks to projects and where the neighbours can spent time and maybe become friend.