Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the importance of moral principles has increased noticeably among families. In this regard, some parents think that family has a responsibility for teaching those skills which their children need them to be a useful part of society. However, I would argue with those who believe that educational institutions should teach these skills to the pupils. On the one hand, some individuals are keen to think that schools are the place which adolescence should learn ethics. This is because pupils have more interaction with educated teachers, they, therefore, will learn more about the virtues. However, those who believe in his fashion should be conscious of some consequences that would bring for them. For example, some schools do have not social conscience and they attempt more to teach practical and theoretical science, and therefore students will never be aware of these principles. However, I believe that parents have an undeniable role in teaching such ethical skills. Here are several reasons why I think in this way. Initially, children spend more time with their families in comparison with their friends or teachers. As a result, they will more be affected by their parents lesson-learned. Moreover, fathers and mothers in most cases are considered role models for their children. As a consequence, they can each better those drivers to their children. In conclusion, although some individuals believe that it should be learned to children learning ethical skills, in my opinion, the family has a more positive role in this regard, due to they are role models for their children and some schools have no plan to teach these moral pre-requisites.