Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Issues and trends related to hi-technology play an essential role in our society. It is true that communication between people has been changed due to technology over the recent years. In this essay, there could be several impacts of technology on society’s relationships and I consider it to be a very positive trend. As for the first question, there are various effects of hi-technologies on human relationships. Firstly, in the past, people communicated in terms of one-way communication, such as e-mails and letters. This means that the communication in one case had wasted much of waiting time, whereas people can immediately contact such as chatting through the internet these days. To illustrate, in terms of the business section, although people live in different countries, they can organize real-time meetings through computers and the internet. Another point is that there are borderless relationships in the modern world. In fact, before the coming of technologies including wifi and smartphones, humans had solely known people in other countries except by travelling and studying abroad. Thanks to the development of technologies, humans can easily contact other sides of the world. Besides, research and information have been offered to people throughout the world. For instance, due to the epidemic of COVID19,many pupils who want to learn with professors in other nations can study in online-course via the internet. All things considered, despite the fact that there are some drawbacks, it seems to me that there are more benefits. Therefore, individuals should carefully use technologies balancing between its advantage and disadvantage.