Advantages and Disadvantages of Digital technology for communication

In the age of digital disruption, the invention of digital technology has provided multiple benefits. It has become easier to contact each other compared to the past. However, it can negatively affect young people. Although they are highly dependent on electronic devices, these devices are not the safe way to meet strangers. The prime reason why digital automation is considered as the biggest invention of human beings is that devices like phones that we use nowadays are much better than phones in the last two decades. Lets compare the differences of digital technology between two decades ago and now. It provides much better and convenient services: compared to phones record and play audio and music, GPS capability for location and navigation, and display utilities, such as a flashlight, e- bookreader, and calculator,from the last for decades that we can only use for calling. Therefore, digital machinery today has opened a variety of ways to contact and strengthen the bond between people. However, the negative side is that it reduces face to face interactions. This is because applications, like Skype, Snapchat, Line, Twitter, and WhatApps, cannot only be used to call but also text anyone without meeting in-person. These features will impact children who lack communication skills. A survey by the National Union reported that 45 percent of people feel awkward when they visit their relatives because they don't know how to start the conversation wisely. In conclusion, the use of electronic devices can bring people together by having only one phone. Nevertheless, it can prevent face to face communication skills.