In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the school promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that many schools get paid by fast- food restaurants and companies that want to promote their products to academies. In my opinion, doing this has many positive and negative effects on child development. The main advantage of gaining financial support from fast food companies and restaurants is that schools can afford additional facilities to enhance children's development. Receiving many from them, the schools can renovate laboratories, buy new computers, and improve sports facilities for children. By doing so, kids will be able to develop themselves in terms of academics, sports, and digitally literacy. For example, my school invest that money from fast food companies in building a swimming pool in the gymnasium. As a result, they will be able to grow up to be smart and successful adults in the future. However, the disadvantage of letting fast food companies sell fast food in schools is that junk food contains high quantities of salt and sugar, which has a negative effect on children's moods. Moreover, it causes obesity, diabetes, and coronary disorder among the youngs. For example, my friend needs to go for a medical check-up every week due to the overconsumption of fast food in school. In conclusion, gaining financial support from fast food companies provides both positive and negative effects on a child's development. It helps institutes afford to develop their facilities for child's better development. Both sides are crucial and worthy for schools to consider before making a decision to financial supports from these restaurants and companies.