Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Every nation has its own rules and regulations on the road that is to be followed by society. While some abide by the motorist rules, others break them for their personality and extreme situations, and the best solutions involve various governmental regulations. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons for breaking -up the road rules; one is an individual temperament, and the other is an exceptional circumstance. Regarding the former cause, many do not obey the authorities because of their rebellious attitude. That is to say, it is their hereditary trait to counter something, or they might have brought in such an environment. The second reason is an impaired state. If they are in an influenced state, it includes drunk and drive, under the influence of a drug, or being in a rush during an emergency. For example, my uncle met with an accident last week because he did not follow traffic rules as he was in an emergency to go to the hospital. Hence, they disobey the motorist rule not purposefully but because of neglect. To remedy these public safety hazards, the government must implement comprehensive, long term reforms. Firstly, stricter penalties must be imposed on the public who breaks the law by speeding the vehicle than the restricted limit. Instead of a menial deposit, they must be punished with the hefty amount, so violations while driving can be infringed. Secondly, the government should limit or abandon the advertisements of drugs, tobacco or alcohol among the public. For example, wine shops must be closed during weekdays, and the distribution also must be regulated. Consecutively, drivers will get persuaded on conscious driving. In conclusion, though the activity of lawbreakers due to their personality and emergency circumstances might harm society, this can be resolved by high penalty and limitation of influences such as drug and alcohol. Eventually, lawmakers should not be lenient in regulating it.