There is currently a contentious argument over whether family life is being harmed by the high-speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyles. I totally agree with this opinion because the fast pace leads to less time for families to be together, and stress leads to arguments among family members.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether advertising is neither ethical nor acceptable in today's society. I agree with this opinion because there is a risk of early exposure of adult content to youngsters, and also it intrudes individual's privacy. The main reason I believe the ethics and acceptance of advertisements are badly compromised is that it may encourage kids to know more about many things that could prompt them to start using it at an early stage. It is not only about ads showing on one's smart-mobile but also a subject of broader concern. The places where advertisements can be seen easily includes but not limited to private and public beaches, all type of hotels and restaurants, pubs and clubs and even near the school or college premises. It looks like kid's parks are the main target to show such advertisements of the advertising companies. Many social organizations are taking up the issues with the government for strict implementation of the rules and regulations around advertising. Research data published by UOH shows a significant boost in such advertising in the past ten years. It is funny to see the advertisements on our apartment gate complex first thing in the morning when you go for a morning walk or jogging. It looks like dreams are the only places left where the advertisers can not be shown. Another reason why I support the notion is that it is a known fact that companies are using our private data and applying the same for their benefit. For example, the searches made by us on google or other search engines are no more private. The data gets collected and is used to show the targeted advert on the device. So one should not be surprised that if they are sharing laptops with their kids, they would see the exhibit meant for adults. The same holds true for smart mobiles, tablets and other miniature versions of computers. When we buy items from retail shops, they would give the items wrapped in the cover which may have advertisements which again may not be suitable for the generations. In conclusion, I completely agree that a few advertising companies are going beyond their limits of ethics and acceptance without worrying about the impact of publicity on the new generations and our privacies. However, given the situation, it seems that strict implementation of government rules may help restrict such adverts.