Despise the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Fuel is the most essential resource in our modern society, coals and natural gas fire up power plants and light up billions of homes across the world, petrol and kerosene ignites car engines to connect people in an unimaginable way we could never think of. Yet, some say increasing the prices of fuel would help solve global environmental issues, this inevitably will, but the disruptions to our lives might be a huge drawback that we can never afford. Promotions and government incentives to clean renewable energy is the best way to replace traditional fuels. This is crucial to reduce greenhouse gases emission because the prices of green energy are still higher than fossil fuels in many places like the oil exporters, Saudi Arabia and Russia. Even Australia, a wind and solar rich country, has to offer subsidies to homes to set up solar panels on rooftops. As green energy is the best and only alternative to burning the polluting ancient rocks, yet more expensive, the only way to promote that is through subsidies. So, some might be saying, what if we increase the prices of traditional fuel, is not it the same? No. From the glimpse of human history, the Kyoto Protocol, a global agreement of reducing greenhouse gases emission, can never be enforced in different countries because of their own interests. With the same logic, if every global leader sat together, would they agree on increasing the prices of fuel collaboratively? The oil exporting countries will be furious because of the decrease in export. The under-developed countries will suffer even more because they need fossil fuel to power their countries but they do not have the capital to buy even more expensive raw material, even likely not having the technology to develop large scale clean energy projects. These countries will never say yes, so it will be impossible to reach a global agreement. To sum up, increasing the prices of fuel will never be successful internationally. Thus, the only best way to reduce greenhouse gases emission is through individual government incentives and subsidies to green energy.