In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Technology has made wonders in every field same is with farming as many crops which are grown are hybrid species to increase the yield.Despite of this advances it is observed that hunger is still one of the major crisis prevalent throughout the world. In this essay reasons and solutions to aforementioned problem will be explained in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, first and foremost reason for above mentioned notion is high costs of agricultrual produce rises due to increased investment. Although, it is crystal clear that to obtain higher produce hybrid seeds, good quality fertilisers, insecticides etcetra are required which are expensive resulting in price hike of the producrtion. To illustrate the cost of laboratory prepared seeds is muvch more as compared to the normal seed and the type of nourishment and climate conditions required for its yield also need good sum of money. in this whole process the price of end product rises which makes it out of pockect of a daily wage earner. In addition to this, to tackle the problem it is important to decrease the production cost. This can be done by shifting to use of less attractive packaging material. Furthermore, branding of the product increases the cost so, to obtain lower prices farm yields should be sold directly from point of its production. Apart from this, a maximum selling price should be fixed by government so that people can be protected from unnecessary taxes which are implemented by private industries. To sum up, population which is below poverty line is still not able to earn food for their families even after the increased produce and this problem can be sorted out with joint efforts of public and government.