In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should you pay for this care , the government or the family.

After reaching old old age people often go to old age homes and health care workers such as nurses and caregivers are there to look after them. In,Britain this is a very common practice. Government is responsible to pay for the expenses of old age people I think it is good if the government is paying for the old age people of the country. In this recent survey which was conducted by the national survey of Britain, the data shows that only 30 per cent of old age people are there in Britain out of which 15 per cent live with their families and the other 15 per cent old ao to old age homes because either they don't have a family to look after them or their family doesn't want them to stay with them. Government should pay the expenses of old age people because when these people were young they contributed in the development of the country by paying taxes on time which has benefited the government in maintaining the infrastructure. These old people when we're young earned regular wages which again contributed to the rotation of the money cycle. Thus we why when they turn old and have no one to pay for their bills government should pay for their expense. The ones who still have a family should receive a fixed amount from their families because they are also responsible to take care of the old member of their house. So they should also contribute to paying the bills of their oldest family member. Every family has a different way of earning and a different number of resources a few of them earn very low or a basic wage which is not enough because there are so many tax deductions in their salaries. To sum up, I would like to say that it is not the sole responsibility of the government to pay bills of old age people so their families should also contribute a little in paying their expenses.