In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is a considerable issue that the average weight of people in some Countries is rising, while their health levels and fitness are going down. In my opinion, the reason for these problems is related to work and people's lifestyle. First of all, people in some countries cannot escape from working overtime problems. Many companies require their employees to work over average work time. As a result, people who work overtime have a sedentary lifestyle. It is a detrimental type of lifestyle that can increase the risk of many health problems such as obesity, high blood fat risk, even cancer risk. Secondly, unhealthy eating habits are responsible for losing fitness. Many people live a busy lifestyle in a bustling city who have insufficient time and energy to make a decent meal. These people tend to eat fast food made with high-level oil instead of healthy food. This food is also called junk food. Overeating junk food in daily life is a highly unhealthy lifestyle that can cause varieties of devastating diseases. However, some approaches could take a change to an unhealthy lifestyle. Firstly, doing sports should be promoted to those sedentary people. It is hard to insist for some people. Thus, specialists suggest that people should take baby steps to make a new healthy habit. Having a jog or walk is easy to insist on for most beginners. Secondly, people who are obsessed with fast food should control their diets and change their eating strategies. There is a diversity of healthier food people can choose from in supermarkets and stores. If time permits, cooking with natural ingredients is the best method to keep healthy diet habits. On top of that, keeping a healthy lifestyle is a crucial aspect for maintaining a good healthy level, along with people's willingness to make a change.