Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that host country should welcome culture difference. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Travelling and visiting multiple tourist destinations is a hobby for many individuals. While some believe that a host country should accept the cultural differences between the traveller and the residents, however,I, agree with those that visitors should follow native tradition to become more aware of the culture and ancient history of the nation. Firstly, an ample of human beings don't feel comfortable in a certain environment and culture. Their native food and clothing habits can be entirely different from the visiting nation and the purpose of the travel could be limited to enjoying the scenic beauty and landscape. Some people argue that a nation shouldn't force any individual to adapt their customs and acknowledge the differences as this makes the travel experience smooth and remarkable. To illustrate, many individuals who travel to east Asian countries do not have eating habits to use chopsticks, In this,case many shops around Asian countries provide the spoon,knife and fork. So people visiting the nation can feed themself without any hurdle to use chopsticks. Therefore, it is essential for a hosting province to be comfortable with different culture as this improves the tourism and boost the economy. On the other hand, if a tourist follows the local customs and traditions, they are likely to become more aware of the ancient history and rituals followed by the generations in a country. Many places have custom clothing required for entry so people can admire the inland culture moreover, an individual wearing the same clothes as residents can gel easily with citizens and gain more knowledge regarding the culture. For example, many temples in India have rules to only visit in traditional saree or dhoti attire, this makes tourists understand the importance of clothing while entering the temple. In my opinion, people travel and stay for a very short period of time in different cultures, thus they should experience and embrace it while they are still there. To conclude, although a host country should be welcoming towards the cultural difference as not everybody can be comfortable in a certain environment, the visitors should also try to adhere to local customs as much as possible. Therefore, on balance, I believe that travellers to other nations should participate in experiencing the native behaviour and follow accordingly.