In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, adults always tell children that “There is way, if there is a will”. To clarify, those children are told a belief that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. But, what is it true? Is it good if those children completely believe in this state? This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. The two main advantages are that this message could create encouragement for doing best of children and positive attitude toward themselves. Firstly, people at a young age encourage themself when they are working on something. For example, teenagers force themself to study harder and harder to get good grades since their parents say that they can do it. Secondly, the youths would feel positive toward themselves. To illustrate, those youths are told that they can accomplish whatever they want many times. This makes them positively think that they are smart to achieve everything and live their lives with positive energy. However, this statement also has some disadvantages in terms of creating false belief and mental breakdown. First of all, telling teenagers that they can do anything is a false thing since there is something which requires not only trying hard but also talent. For instance, becoming a singer, musician, and artist. Another drawback is that teenagers can experience a mental breakdown when they realize that they could not achieve their goal. For example, a student in Korea made suicide after receiving bad grades since he tried hard to study. In conclusion, telling young people that they can accomplish anything if they try hard enough has both benefits and drawbacks. Although it can create children's encouragement and positive thoughts. It creates a wrong belief and disappointment toward children.