In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

Over the centuries, a majority of people had left their workplaces apart from their homes. However, today’s popularity of IT devices such as computers, the internet, and smartphones leads more people to work from home. This advancement has benefited from the loss of commute cost and drawbacks from a situation in isolation. And more specifically, its pros and cons are as follows. On the one hand, individuals can get many choices for spare time and residential areas without commuting. Instead of spending 1hour per day inside transportations, they can afford to learn something new or take care of family members. In addition, urban areas with costly properties are not an option for their home, but the countrysides are also one, due to being free from travel to offices. According to research on employees’ lifestyle in the IT field, approximately 50% of them answered that they started working from home lately and were satisfied with their after-work lives than before. And it showed that many of the respondents moved to dwell abroad like nomads. These are groundbreaking innovations from the way one works to the location one stays. On the other hand, digital devices can limit authentic communication among colleagues. In other words, internet messengers and meetings require only immediate responses regarding the tasks, whereas face-to-face interactions built up trustful relationships at workplaces. Then workers easily feel lonely and depressed. For this reason, that many companies introduced the work way to provide their employees with mental healthcare services. In a nutshell, since many companies instituted a work from home policy, many workers have chosen it because it has given them more free time and habitation choices. Nevertheless, it should not be underestimated that individuals can often find themselves gloomy because of a lack of direct connection to peers.