In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages associated with this trend. The first one is that auto-drive cars could be vulnerable to cybercrime.. Because all of these machines use the same source of information and navigation, if black-hat hackers decide to destroy them while creating chaos in society, a cyber attack on the servers will enable them not only to control thetraffic, but also can disrupt some police activities, such as prosecuting criminals. Another issue is that by the widespread use of driverless automobiles in the public transportation systems and industry many people lose their jobs. The more these cars are used, the greater the rate of unemployment of taxi, bus, and industrial car driver drivers. However, these problems could be solved if governments seek viable ways to create job opportunities and enhance the firewalls against hackers. On the other hand, these new phenomena would be considered beneficial. Firstly, trips could be more enjoyable if all travelers in a car, not even one of them have to pay attention to driving duties. They can watch the scenery while drinking and talking with their friends all the length of the road. Moreover, fatigue caused by long driving may result in some violation of essential roles such as driving recklessly while driverless cars can reduce these problems and can be avoidable, meaning that arriving at the destination in a relaxing state is possible. Secondly, self-driving cars combine a variety of sensors to perceive their surroundings such as radar, internal measurement units, GPS, the global positioning system, and so on. These facilities empower them to control traffic jams and the risk of accidents. In conclusion, it is clear that driverless vehicles would be surprisingly positive because journeys would be more pleasant and car smashes would be reduced. However, some stumbling blocks should be solved by authorities.