In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

It is evident that in industrialized nations the average age a person can expect to live has significantly increased. The problems of this appear to be focused on two areas and a number of solutions also appear to be possible. I believe a number of problems, two of which being the following, may contribute to the difficulty associated with the elderly people and society. Perhaps the major challenge here is that in a society with an aging population there obviously are more people who need to live with retired pay. While governments have negligible income from taxes because the number of younger generations who can be taxpayers is small, they can not properly put most of this budget into the pension plans. As a result, this phenomenon not only may have a negative effect on the social economy, but also may affect the different aspects of this vulnerable segment's life by forcing them to live simply with basic state pension and limiting their desire and joys. Another well-known is individuals may be faced with a variety of geriatric health problems. For instance Parkinson's, a type of physical and mental infirmity among older people, or Dementia, the ailment that affects the brain and memory. Most of these people are not able to meet their basic physical needs as a result, they have to live in a nursing home to have professional medical care. Being in another place instead of their home may result in frustration for the elderly and reduce life expectancy for them. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to increase the age of retirement up to sixty or seventy. If people have the physical ability to work properly it will encourage them to be more productive. Introducing this type of rule leads to an increase in the number of people who can pay taxes. so governments not only can pay suitable pensions but also can provide a variety of after-retirement programs. The second remedy might be for individuals to slow aging by having a healthy lifestyle. A balanced diet and healthy eating habits with regular physical activity while adequate attention to spiritual needs can reduce the risk of illness associated with aging. The more they have proper medical care such as regular check-ups and screening,the greater the chance of them having a healthy long life with their family. In summary, financial security and wellness difficulties appear to be the main causes. A coordinated response by the state, and the individuals may well lessen the severity of the situation.