Memorising facts is the most Important way to succeed in education To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our daily lives, memorising things is very useful especialy when you are young at school. Lessons must be learnt very seriously which often means, by heart. This essay intends to provide arguments to support this opinion. Firstly, to be able to master at school, education ask to students several capacities, such as remember facts or dates. Indeed, this is obviously the most crucial ability to succeed during exams. For instance, an undergraduate student, ignoring the theorem linked with a problem, will not be able to solve it. Then, teachers often teach to learn the main points of a lesson such as essential dates or names but not every line which are written on the book. Indeed, this last method might lead to not obtain the best mark the student could have because it does not illustrate his capacities to construct his own opinion. On the other hand, at the university, an good memory is not enough because graduate students will be asked to make some complex demonstrations in order to show that they have an accurate method of reasoning. For example, teachers at university will have higher expectations on medicine students because they perhaps will become doctors, than elementary teachers with their pupils. Thus, as levels are different, there are obviously some fluctuations in the expectations. Indeed, when teenagers must do a presentation or a conference, they do not learn each word of their speech. Indeed, reciting a work, which has been learnt, is less powerful than make improvisation with global ideas inside our head. To conclude, during the first time of education, memorising things is important but when we are going further at school, it is crucial to be detached and just keep in our mind the main ideas which make us able to develop as we want, every argument.