Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developing countries often have stagnant economies which prompt the sheer number of highly skilled workers to emigrate to advanced countries with a view of having well-paid jobs. I believe there is little doubt that skilled emigration at a high level may wreak havoc on their home countries. In order to alleviate the situation, some fundamental measures, most importantly boosting infrastructure, should be taken. A huge brain drain can have profoundly negative impacts on developing countries and exacerbate the situation. One of the major issues is the reduction of well-educated workforce who are critical to the productivity of a country, stunting the economic growth. This, in turn, adversely affect the earnings of low-skilled workers. The lack of doctors, for instance, can put a strain on health care services; consequently, there is a high likelihood of there being an increase in the number of patients. Further fallout is remaining people at home may lack hope as a result of seeing the significant outflow of professionals. Ergo, the well-being of citizenry in these nations is strongly influenced. To restrict the brain drain and tackle the pertinent aforementioned problems, poor framework in all sectors, which is the root cause, should be improved. It stands to reason that infrastructure is the backbone of any country as it generates jobs and boosts economic growth. Therefore, only by investing in development projects, such as providing reliable research facilities, can specialists be motivated to stay. One promising avenue that this can be done is the contribution of foreign investors to such projects if the least developed countries provide this opportunity to attract them. The economy would be flourished by dint of adopting these approaches, thereby encouraging citizens to not only pursue higher education but also be more optimistic about their future. In conclusion, I maintain that skilled emigration has a knock-on effect on the economies of poor countries, with the remaining people’s hopes being dashed. Hence investments in infrastructure should be high on the agenda to address relevant pressing problems