In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Currently, it is ubiquitously seen that many people are doing multiple jobs. However, a few years ago, people used to do only one job. In the section underneath, this essay will propagate the reason behind this development and the benefits and downsides of doing more than one employment. The reason that comes to the forefront is growing financial expenses due to which people are forced to do more than one job. Additionally, on the other hand, individuals are underpaid in their current employment due to which need to look for additional part-time/full-time jobs. Nowadays, growing inflation has become so severe and intensified due to various dynamics that have pushed people to look for another job to earn bread and butter and meet their basic expenditure. There are some downsides to this development. Sometimes, it becomes harder to prioritize the tasks of multiple jobs which can make individual feel underconfident, physically and mentally exhausted. Furthermore, to outshine others in the race to earn money and contenders, people are least bothered towards themselves which is indirectly impacting their health and personal life. According to the recent survey, it has been proven that approximately 70% of the population are obese due to their poor lifestyle and eating habits. Contrastingly, doing multiple jobs has huge contribution towards the increase in their other country's GDP. Likewise, doing multiple job can also lead towards the personal growth and in upgrading the skillset. For instance, one of my colleagues worked for two years on a part time job as a data scientist for a financial institution and she has learned some knowledge about investment during that period. By practising the things, she learned in the financial markets, she has earned a huge amount of money which is enough for the rest of her life. To sum up, some people tend to grind away more than their gamut of potential by working in multiple jobs to make some fundamental bolts available to them to survive against the odds. However, this can be beneficial by providing them extra opportunities to learn new skills and knowledge and also disadvantageous by leading to physical and mentally exhaustion which can potentially be risky for health.