Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world.Some people think that this cannot be changed,while other believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.Discuss both views and give your view.

Opinions are divided as to whether the sense of competition should be promoted in children. Those opposed to this kind of encouragement maintain that it is vitally important for them to acquire collaborating skills. in this essay, I take the view that both of them are the attributes required to succeed in their future lives. There are some dissenting voices about the effectiveness of competition, claiming it could have profoundly negative impacts on children. The powerful argument in favour of this assertion is that not only do competitive activities put a strain on them, but also can be destructive to their self-esteem. Should a child defeat in a sport, for instance, it would lead to undue stress and leave them feeling disappointed. However, it is not plausible to ignore competition just to safeguard children against possible detrimental effects. They, therefore, suggest cooperation is of paramount importance in order for children to learn how to be a team player by virtue of interacting with their peers. It can be undeniable that through cooperative games children can master skills that are needed to work as a team. Notwithstanding the aforementioned negative implications, there arr some compelling reasons why the feeling of competition, along with collaborating skills, should be fostered. Firstly, by dint of participating in a competition, children can learn about their abilities and limitations, thereby excelling and expanding their comfort zones. As today’s business world is competitive, this can, moreover, equip them with skills, such as perseverance, for future real-life situations. Although there is a fine line between an unhealthy competition and a healthy one, parents and teachers should consider the key is to ensure the atmosphere of events at which children are taking part promotes constructive competition. In conclusion, both competition and cooperation have their own benefits that accrue to children, I subscribe to the theory that only by striking the balance between them can children thrive, and their career prospects improve in years to come.