Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

In this revolutionary era, where technology has taken over manual things, kids should be resilient enough to adopt a modern ones. As per my view, in modern education times, youngsters need not follow the traditional approach of writing through the pen, rather, they should be more focused on their typing speed. Firstly, we will discuss the impact of the latest approach on writing skills, and secondly, we will talk about how this method has an edge over the older ones. To begin with, it is clearly evident that after the COVID pandemic the mode of education has changed from offline to on-screen, resulting in, pen and paper have lost their importance. In this mode, everyone has to type their answers on computers, which turned out to be a boon for teachers as well as for teenagers. To illustrate, tutors can easily understand the writing and can trace out the spelling mistake, which was not the case earlier. Furthermore, we can edit and re-write anything an infinite number of times, which made this mode easy and convenient to embrace. Therefore, it has abolished the need to learn cursive writing. On the other hand, adopting this technology helps teenagers in their later stages, as they will already be acquainted with the system which outlines them from others. In addition to this, a large number of highly paid government jobs requires good typing speed such as deed writer. For example, I got selected as court stenographer because I topped the typing exam. Thus, it is crystal clear that machine-based writing undeniably has leverage over paper-based writing. To recapitulate, I opine that change is the essence of life and change is the only thing that never changes. Hence, kids should be made advanced and multidimensional instead of forcing them to continue with old techniques.