CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW THEIR PARENTS’ ADVICE. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

It is believed that children should always follow their parents ' advice. I agree with the statement to a certain extent. On the one hand, it is true that young generations are more active to adopt new trends. To be specific, in modern society, the world is changing rapidly, in terms of technologies and occupations. Therefore, parent's guidance sometimes does not work against new trends since their suggestion is based on their old experiences. In this respect, having consultations with experts or friends could be a better solution to reach their goals. Moreover, when parents are under-educated or get addicted to drugs, the information they give seems to be less reliable in comparison with experts' ones. Therefore, following parents ' advice without any considerations is regarded as not a right action. On the other hand, parents always pursue their kids to be successful in what their children do. To begin with, youth usually tend to decide what to do spontaneously with their surroundings regarding jobs, majors, etc. To alleviate this issue, parents should have a conversation with their kids so that they can give useful tips to their children because parents got through lots of errors and trials. Therefore, children's reckless decisions can be rectified by their parents. Hence, parents ' advice will contribute to their children's success positively. In conclusion, even though parents ' guidance to their kids seems to be obsolete, it is reliable and trustworthy in general.