Some people think that there should be a complete ban on all forms of advertising. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern life teems with various commercial advertisements due to the popularity of social platforms and consuming cultures. It was reported that about 3 000 pieces advertisements are delivered to us every day. Some people argue that the advertising industry should be banned completely considering the negative influence. I disagree with this point, because I believe that the majority of advertisements could make positive impacts on our community. There are two main reasons why people are in favour of demolishing all forms of advertising. On the one hand, the contents of some advertisements are problematic, which could be harmful to children. For example, children are easily addicted to playing computer games if the game-related advertisements are omnipresent. These contents distract their attention when they are being widespread. On the other hand, there are so many companies that recommend their own products by advertising that customers feel it is difficult to choose a proper product from thousands of similar items. Moreover, tons of fake advertisements damaged the reputation of the advertising field. However, I believe that the advertising industry is still beneficial for our society. First, it creates huge profits every year for the world. Millions of people are engaged with this industry and help a variety of companies broaden their marketing shares. Secondly, the advertising is a crucial part of marketing management, which effectively delivers product information to every single person, particularly in the field of data science. It means that manufacturers know what we need and choose the most suitable products for us, which saves a lot of time for commuters. Finally, advertisements make it available for people to compare the same product from disparate brands. In conclusion, advertising is a creative method to spread products, therefore we can not ban it for some potential impacts.