The Only Reason For Learning A Foreign Language Is Work Or Travel . To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

The sole Motive behind learning the overseas language is either to get a decent job or just to explore that country. I strongly agree with this statement; as I do not consider any appropriate reason except these two, for being multi-lingual. Firstly, we will elaborate, how gaining command over other's speech might help anyone to grab an opportunity and secondly, we will explain why it is highly recommended for jaunting. To begin with, communication is highly recommended in every part of any task and without interacting with colleagues, it is not practically possible to share ideas or to work effectively. In addition to this, job-seekers need to give interviews to non-domestic hosts, for that one must be familiar with their speech. For example, I was selected in a bank in Canada, as I studied in English medium, whereas my cousin failed to crack that opportunity because of the language barriers. Therefore, we can say that this is the topmost logic behind getting familiarized with a lingual. On the other hand, whenever any tourist is travelling to any different nation, he needs to be well-versed with the native speakers of that country, so as to explore it to the fullest. Without being aware of their mother-tongue, he can't develop a bond with them. Furthermore, people living in their home country needs to learn different languages to attract various foreigners. To illustrate, a guide in Jaipur was having a great command over Spanish as he was inviting Spain visitors in their regional language. Thus, the main motive of acquiring command over other expressions is because of some purpose, be it earning money or visiting those destinations. To conclude, no one in today's life has enough time to invest in acquiring new skills, until those are of some use to them. Hence, the only purpose behind getting expertise in foreign terminology is either to make some money by getting a post over there or to attract as well as interact with the tourists.