The crime rate nowadays has decreased compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Crime is a never-ending issue in our society. Some are of the opinion that the rate of crime at the moment is relatively lower than in the past and this was only possible with the evolution of technology that can efficiently decode criminal acts in advance. I personally disagree with this given notion. This essay will discuss how criminals are always two steps ahead of technology which makes it harder for the police to arrest them and control crime. If the technology is advancing at its faster pace, so the minds of criminals. There is no doubt that the number of criminal activities has been reduced as compared to the figures of the past few decades, but criminal brains are getting sharper they have the tendency to develop more resilient software that couldn't be solved easily. It has recently been seen in Canada, the tax department of the Canadian government was hacked by criminals and the Canadian Revenue Services Account was down for about 3 days. This reflects that the developed country has all the newly generated technological gadgets, but these criminal minds failed the security of this country. Moreover, culprits also possess the same minds as engineers or researchers who act behind the making and launching of updated technological amenities. Thus every other human who possesses similar capability could explicitly unlock the passwords and invade their privacy. In conclusion, even though the crime rate is controlled in the new era of technology, the culprits are also getting alert. Therefore, I am of the opinion that tech departments of every country should act wiser and sharper for making this world crime -free.