Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that protecting wild animals in the 21st century is a waste of resources as they have no place. I totally disagree with the statement. On the one hand, it would be absurb to state that wild animals have no place in the 21st century as they help balance the circle of life. Herbivores and carnivores help maintain the harmony of nature as the herbivores consume grass and plants while carnivores hunt herbivores to survive and their flesh would feed the earth when they die. As such, disrupting the cycle could bring catastrophic consequences to mother nature. Furthermore, maintaining the diversity of species in natural parks can help boost tourism and generate revenue. People have always been fascinated by the beauty of the wild and would willing to spend money to explore and observe wild creatures. As a result, wild animals haven proven their place in the 21st century. On the other hand, protecting wild animals have never been a waste of resources. By keeping the animals safe, we also help conserve and preserve their habitats, resulting in a healthy environment for all living creatures to stay. Additionally, there are enough space for humans and animals to coexist together, and to eradicate or neglect wild animals would be irresponsible. If such visions were true, the drawbacks would outweight the benefits significantly and it would take tremendous efforts to restore what was lost. In conclusion, protecting wild animals and their habitat should always be one of the top priorities to ensure the survivability of our beautiful planet.