Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school.Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Many parents opt for educating their children at home, rather than sending them to school for education. Meanwhile, I realize the effectiveness of this method, I hold the belief that its flaws overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, it can not deniable that homeschooling is an optimum method for some kids, especially children who are endowed with gifted abilities. In other words, the school's syllabus cannot adequately address the children's educational talent needs so that homeschoolers may be mandated to follow parent's instruction. When teaching the young at home, parents are likely to recognize children's potential and learning styles, then aiding to appropriate learning materials and arouse student's enthusiasm. For example, kids having a talent in playing music should be guided by the adults of the family whose jobs are related to music. On the other hand, there are some plausible disadvantages of tutoring children at home rather than school attendance in terms of communication and cooperation. First and foremost, the most obvious downside of this measure is that these children may miss out on the first -hand social experience. This means they may have difficulties in socializing not only with their peer but also with other adults, except for their families and whoever they receive the knowledge from. In addition, homeschoolers are not taught in a team so that they may fail to be a good team player and join in any team-building activities. A lack of social and communicative interaction can hinder the growth of interpersonal skills in the future. In conclusion, although I think homeschooling is a suitably educational option for some children, I do believe the strengths of traditional classrooms far outweigh its drawbacks.