Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the technological devices which keeping the citizens under surveillance grow in importance. However, sometimes public are unaware of these observations like putting hidden cameras for security purposes. In my opinion, the drawbacks of technology outweigh the benefits. Therefore, Government should use those safety mechanisms but should not overdo them. First of all, those modern developments are beneficial for humankind as it ensures the safety of the people's life. The reason is that the union can make use of such technologies to track every criminal activity happening in the country like terrorism, human trafficking, drug trading, vandalism and so forth. In case of illegal activity, the authority has the access to the data and can track the whereabouts of the perpetrators immediately. Moreover, police can find the person easily who lost or kidnapped and forget about his address like in the case of elderly persons. In addition, community can enjoy their life without being worried about their safety since the security has become improved and tighten up. On the other hand, sometimes hackers or the power from other countries try to access the people's important data to blackmail them in order to get their money illegally. Everyone, therefore, could risk that their personal data being stolen for other's financial gain. Due to these actions, folk lose their freedom of speech, expression and became vulnerable against those illegal powers. For instance, We can see such type of governance in the book ''1984''. After going through both perspectives, I believe that law and the society should make the right balance between maintaining order and defending public's personal life against illegal powers.In this way, such modern devices serve many benefits to the nation.