Some people believe that success comes from hard work. Others think that it has to do with luck. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give details and examples to support your opinion.

It is said that to have progress you should work hard the first reason why is because a good preparation is the only thing that we can do to get something from life and If you just wait for luck to arrive you will never achieve your goal.There are lots of athletes and other famous people that were born in poor countries. Another example in life is the school, if you don't study you can never become a career man or woman. Even if you cannot always obtain excellent results you will always achieve good results with the commitment and you will be satisfied. Owing to the fact that, working towards a goal with sheer determination and dedication increases the chances of getting successful by many times rather than just waiting for luck to play its charm. For instance, the world's fastest runner, Usain bolt had won many golds in Olympics not because of luck but because of the month's practice and hard work. Furthermore, if one is willing to work through anything to meet his set goals, he will surely win. For example, a student studying for hours to prepare for civil services exam will have a much higher probability to crack it than someone who is depending on luck for the same. Apart from this, it shows you have a plan and you are focused. On the other hand, luck will not be in your favour the whole time, which in turn decreases your chance of being successful based alone on this factor, proof of this is not everyone buys lottery tickets to earn money, but they do jobs to make their ends meet. It is generally claimed that the chances of someone getting successful based on luck alone are below 1%, so based on this you can figure out what people believes more in grinding or waiting to be successful. To conclude I would like to say that rather than to wait for years for luck to turn in your favour, focus on dedicating your efforts for something certain.