Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? ago

There is no doubt that music plays an important role in a lot of societies. In my opinion, it is a great way to bridge the gap among several generations and communities. In this eassy easy, I will discuss how this art helps in connecting folks with scattered backgrounds. First and foremost, discussing about foreign songs is a great way to interact with the individuals of that nationality. This is because, it not only provides a gateway through which different communities can connect but also provides some great insights about their traditions.To illustrate this point, music festivals are a great place to meet people from different nationalities and make new friends. In contrast, If someone does not know about the local tunes, it will be strenous to connect with locals and understand their love for this ancient art. Secondly, melodies of a particular era can teach a lot about their thought process, which can make way to connect with people of that period. Furthermore, discussing about this carft can minimize the generation gap between the youth and elder folks. For instance, the parents who discuss about songs of their era with their children are able to connect with them on a deeper level and hence forge a tight-knit bond. In contrast, the parents who do not discuss about music with their kids are more likely to develop a conflict with them during teenage years due to the weaker connection and lack of mutual understanding. In conclusion, it can hardly be denied that songs provides a medium for cultural exchange like no other as it portrays the culture and the traditions of a community. Communicating about this art provides an ageless tunnel through which youngesters can form a deeper relationship with their elderly without causing many conflicts.