Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both sides and give your opinion base on your experience.

It is an irrefutable fact that with the advancements in the recent modern gizmo, handwritten documents have become obsolete now. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that handwriting is no longer required to excel in this world, whereas others emphasize that it should be skilled as it is a part of art. In my opinion, it should be practised as writing carries the personal identity of a human. Apparently, various factors make a section of society advocate that one should not master handwriting skills and they have reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is the availability of modern technologies such as smartphones, tablets and laptops, which allows users to type instead of writing on paper. In other words, people can install applications on their gadgets that allow easy documentation and communication among others. To illustrate, a journal published by English newspaper the Hindustan times stated that 40 to 50% of students in Punjab university use their smart gadgets instead of books to write their notes, which they can easily email to their teachers. Secondly, it is also beneficial to write on laptops and mobiles for those who are suffering from diseases like parkinsonism and Alzheimers. Since they cannot write because their hands have continuous tremors which limit their ability to pen down anything. Thus, typing on the computer or sending voicemails can work like a charm to them. On the other hand, some believe that one should practice writing their respective languages for myriad reasons. Chiefly, it improves cognitive thinking among children,especially if they start practising at an early age. An example of that is published by BBC of the UK, that of schoolers who practice handwriting on paper every day; it improves their overall ability to think and they are able to perform better in fields of arts and science better than those who do not. Furthermore, calligraphy is a piece of art and many artists learn calligraphy and convert thousands of scripts into beautiful art, which represents our culture and ethnicity. They sell these calligraphic documents and earn a lot from them. In my profound opinion, albeit with the latest technologies, folks are preferring to type on-screen rather than writing it down with pen and paper and it also does help sick patients whose diseases limit their ability to handwrite. I believe that one should learn and practice with their hands on a sheet as it improves their skills and makes them unique.