Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

Globalisation is a phenomenon of people travelling between different countries and cultures to live their lives. Many people believe that an individual should adapt to the destination country's cultures and traditions when they visit another country. I strongly agree with this notion as it helps them to accustom and lead life smoothly without any behavioural differences. In this essay, I will provide reasons to support my opinion with relevant examples. People way of living is very different between nations, which is a common observation from ancient times. It has become a practice for many people to understand the daily practices of the destination country beforehand to accommodate their life without any hurdles. Changing the food habit is one of the important aspects to consider, for instance, people are tasting and practising Sushi, a delicious Japanese food recipe before migrating to make themselves ready for the food culture of Japan. Thus, these kinds of practices help them to adjust themselves to the food behaviours of any other country. Cultural traditions also bring a huge difference among regions of ages. Every region celebrates festivals and occasions as per their ancient cultures, and the same to be adopted by the new migrants to mingle with the local people. The western countries, for example, celebrate the Christmas festival with full of happiness for a longer duration, in which the migrated Indians also take part to enjoy with them to spread happiness to the native people. Hence, this builds a positive harmony between people to respect other religious traditions and customs. In conclusion, the majority of people thinks that an individual should accustom himself to the new practices and customs when they travel to any other country. I agree with this opinion as it helps not only to spread positivity in society but also to make their lives happy.