Risks related to Global warming must be carefully evaluated and acted upon by communities around the world. This essay will further provide supportive facts and illustrations.

I agree that new inventions in the field of communication, health, data processing and many other fields have made our lives more comfortable and longer than before. However, I am not in agreement with the view about current era is the best time to live in as compared to previous time. I will further elaborate on my opinion in this essay. Nowadays, our life has became more comfortable than a life of kings in history. For example, we can travel to any part of the world within very short time, we can communicate with friends and relatives no matter wherever they are, we can easily clean our house/ cloths /utensils with the use of machines, we can get news from all over the world instantly, and so on. All of these benefits are resulted from latest research and inventions happened over past 100 years. These new technologies have really changed the way we live. Also, because of latest advancement in the field of medical science in terms of new bio-medical equipment and medicines; we are able to increase the figure of average life span of human being. But, in addition to all those advantages of science and technology, we have lost many things which were available before. For example, fresh air, unpolluted water, organic food, peaceful life, some of the important animal spices, etc. Advancement brought by science and technology have impacted badly on such basic things. It is not only important to live long but also we should live healthy. To summarize, the advancement of science and technology have given us a more comfortable and long life than before; however we have lost some of the important basic things.