Tourism, as attractive as it may seem, also creates a variety of problems. What are the problems made by today’s tourism industry and what are the possible solutions for them?

Nowadays travelling is a popular trend. Moreover, it is a vital part of the economical growth and countries development. A countless number of people take part in a seasonal journeys in order to entertain themselves and their family members. Despite of the positive effect, it also has a negative impact on the particular environment. This essay will review a harmful outcomes and propose some available solutions from my side. National and international tourism is one of the most effective sources of the income. Every government tends to attract more tourism on the annual basis. Unfortunately, in a golden rush some authorities underestimate the fact of the negative influence based on the heavy traffic, increased pollutions due to airplane and sea transportation. Most of the popular destinations suffer from the overcrowded groups of visitors, because the infrastructure is not able to accommodate all customer needs. Meanwhile, guests are enjoying a beautiful scenery, somewhere aside wild species are suffering without a freshwater and limited access to their natural surroundings. However, based on some countries experience, there are available the workable ways of dealing with the raised challenges. For instance, countries such as Hong Kong and Singapore have issued a limited quotas of travelling visas for the peak vacation seasons. It gives the opportunity for the government to control and manage the traffic of travellers in order to avoid overcrowding in the top destinations. Also, the national parks and recreational areas have elaborated the maps with a details description and guidance of the most welcome norms of behavior. In conclusion, in order to protect nature and significant cultural heritage our governments have everything to act with full sense of responsibility and implement the most rational solutions.