Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this overweight the disadvantages?

Many research articles have proved the fact that learning a new speech is easier for primary school children as compared to secondary school children. Learning a new language at an early age has numerous advantages as the brain is in its developing stages making it easier to grasp the fundamentals of the proposed subjects. Hence in my opinion, the advantages of early introduction of a new vernacular outweigh the disadvantages by a large margin. Primary school kids find it easier to learn new subjects and courses. This is because the neural networks are not completely formed at their age leaving a huge scope for rapid learning. They pick up the dialect very easily. The information gathered in these years be it words and phrases of the lingo are memorized for a lifetime. Some scientists have proved that children who were taught multiple languages at an early age become bilingual or multilingual as the thought process happens in the language in which the conversation is being held. In India, the majority of schools teach 2 languages in the primary section. The native dialect and English. Thus, most children in India are at least bilingual in nature. Some children become multilingual as their mother tongue is different from the regional lingo. Thus such kids will know a minimum of three languages. The disadvantages of this system are that the child might find the exercise burdensome, the activity may create pressure on him to study very hard which in turn can cause an inferiority complex or dislike for the language. In contrast, in secondary classes, the child's brain is already developed and all the synapses are formed which reduces the concept grasping by a substantial amount. The memory is not as sharp as a primary standard student. In these children, the thought process will be in their native tongue which will be followed by the translation of thoughts in the new tongue. This is a time consuming activity which has affected fluency. As proof, I learnt Sanskrit which is very similar to my mother tongue when I was in high school. I found it very difficult to understand the keys of proper sentence formation which affected my understanding and speaking ability. The only advantage of learning a language in higher sections is that of being able to choose the language the student wants to learn. If we take into account all of the above arguments, it is clear that learning a new language is far easier for pupils of lower classes as they have an expanding mind that can accept all kinds of information and then implement it readily in their thoughts and actions.