Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, thanks to all advancements in technology, people ’s lives have been facilitated significantly and one of which is the monitor systems. Several people claim that these devices should not be utilized as they could spread private information while others argue that they are useful and have numerous advantages. From my perspective, I am of the opinion that the benefits of monitor technology eclipse its drawbacks. On the one hand, it is undeniable that this development has downsides. The most notable one is that the private life of citizens is not secured. Cybercriminals and rivals can break into the system with the purpose of searching for documents or information that could threaten their owners, as well as taking their money away. As a result, a wide range of people has lost their savings and crucial files, which makes it harder for them to continue their work and plans. On the other hand, I am more convinced that these technological advancements have more beneficial aspects. The primary reason is that these provide evidence and records of crime scenes, which makes it more effortless for the police to solve crimes. For example, if there was a burglary at a bank, videos from the security camera could act as a vital factor in the search for the culprit, preventing further crimes, which guarantees communal safety. Additionally, monitor technology helps people store their documents and information, such as contact details and statistics. With this function, people can recall those with no difficulty, in case they forget to note them down. Not only does this make a contribution to their work, but it also facilitates their daily tasks. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the debut of devices that monitor the action of humans has some negative consequences in terms of privacy. Nonetheless, I believe that the advantageous impacts of this development surpass its downsides.