The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, technology become a part of daily life. We use technology in schools, offices, and homes etc. and now it's make great impact on criminal activities. Now numerous of cases were not solved in the past because we don't have the high- technology but now it is easy to solve them. I am agree that technology help Change the form of the verb helps show examples to minimise crimal activies, however, it is also rise cyber crimes. To begin with, In the past, police records show numerous of robbery cases but now there are drastic changes we can see that because of the survelliance system. For instance, today in every malls, shops, have CCTV CAMERAS, which help to prevent from robbery or shoplifter because police can easily find them with the help of CCTV footage and also if people know they are monitering, they obey the law and stay away from unlawful activities. Futhermore, speed camers also help to prevention in traffic crime activities In contrast, technology really helpful in so many sector but it is also bring new crimes. For example, Cyber crime nowdays are very popular. There are number of cases we hear about related to cyber crimes. Therefore government makes cyber cell for these types of crimes. Today so many hyjackers hyjack bank accounts and transfer all money to their accounts and so many are not arrested since police can't find any proof of it. Moreover, so many security system hacked by terroriest terrorists and it harm nation security. In conclusion, technology is one of the cause the cyber- crime rising, although it also a vital role for future since it is helpful in crime rates to we can't ignore this fact and modern crime people can handle cybercrime because they are smart.