Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

During the time of any job, application it is frequently seen that organizations are asking for various details. It is not clear for applicants as why those informations are required. Thus, one group feel it is relevant while other think it is redundant. This essay will discuss both views and will explain why it is crucial to collect them. On the one hand, it is seen that though companies take such details. However, they do not engage with people beneficially by using them. For example, I observed multiple times, that in spite of providing all the facts, the interviewers are enquiring me about my marital status to ensure if I will be capable of taking up the crucial responsibilities that they are expecting. Hence, these questions make one believe that filling a detailed form prior to discussion does not make sense as nobody takes the effort to read it. Conversely, there are enterprises who travel that extra mile to create a beneficial relationship with the candidate. Hence, the panel remembers every minute details, as well as start their discussion by keeping these points in mind. In addition to that, even if the person does not join the company at that point of time, they use such informations to maintain a bond. For instance, I was offered a job from a well known MNC, that I could not join due to family emergency. Nevertheless, even today, they share emails with me that contain valuable insights about the firm which are essential and interesting. Besides that, they also wish me on my birthday. Henceforth,; I believe they are trying to create a life-time bonding with every humans whom they are interviewing. To conclude, in my opinion, filling up a form is a tedious process and do consume a considerable amount of time. Therefore, it is of immense importance that the employers make proper use of all these particulars that they have collected from a potential employee which makes them feel that their precious hours are not wasted. I am of the opinion that these details are crucial to create an impactful long-term association.