Some people say that part-time jobs are useful for full-time students because they not only earn money but also gain career experience. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an indisputable fact that part-time jobs not only help students financially but also enlighten them with practical skills. This essay tends to discuss the advantages of half-time employment and I will explain why I believe that half-time work improves both our personal and professional life. The cost of tuition has escalated in recent years therefore it is indispensable for scholars to work. Firstly, temporary jobs provide students with monetary benefits. Tuition fees, accommodation rent and add to it the cost of books and meals make up a student's worst nightmare. Surge in number of college dropouts has stemmed from the failure of paying fees, but employment opportunities have effectively alleviated this problem. For instance, a recent study by Yale University showed a correlation between increasing part-time works and decrease in the number of dropouts. Apart from this, temporary shifts have helped adolescents from impoverished families to pursue their dreams. Additionally, half-time employments help scholars to gain knowledge about different careers as well as add work experience on their resume. Nowadays, most employers look for field work and practical knowledge in the CV of interviewees. Thus working teenagers are always a mile ahead than others and are easily hired by large companies. Moreover, working enhances social skills and helps people to thrive in business industry. To conclude, part-time jobs are a boon for university learners as it gives them the opportunity to become independent and simultaneously prepares them for a flourishing future. Hence, I agree with the statement.