Many governments think economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Most governments believe that economic progress is their crucial goal, whereas, some people think that other kinds of advancements are equally vital for a nation. This essay will discuss both points of view. To begin, economic growths is very important as it reduces the rate of poverty and inflation. Evidently, the gross domestic product (GDP) growth of any country is the basis on which proportion poverty is known. This is because, when the GDP of a nation appreciate the ratio of inflation reduces and this also help to curb the increasing rate of poverty in most countries. For instance, in 2020, the Gross Domestic Product of France saw an increase by one tenth, therefore, making France economy to be regarded as one of the strongest in world and the level of poverty dropped dramatically. Thus, the economic expansion is very critical in the reduction of poverty and inflation. Conversely, other types of progress such as improvement in security are equivalently important. The development in the security architecture cannot be overemphasized as it is one of the main aims of governance, because if there is insecurity in the country, this will prevent investors from the international communities. Furthermore, a better security infrastructure will give confidence to the citizens and also attract tourists. As a result, government should invest in security and tackle insecurity effectively. In conclusion, the economy increase is very paramount to governments, however, other areas such as security should not be neglected.