The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays consuming convenience foods has become more popular among people because it makes the digital lifestyle easier. Although I think that it maintains some obvious negative consequences, I strongly believe that the advantages of convenience foods can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, consuming canned meals has undoubtedly various adverse influences on humans. The first reason is that it can engender some health problems, such as obesity. It is clear that controlling fat and sugar levels may be impossible, therefore persons who are consuming fast cooking may be overweighted. For example, many studies show that the major cause of obesity is eating a fast meal that contains high levels of unhealthy ingredients. In addition, our dependence on pre-cooked cuisine can lead to a decrease in physical practices. Individuals may tend to be lazier and less active, moreover, they can become related to lazy habits and carrying less to be dynamic and energetic. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people prefer canned snacks instead of homemade meals. Firstly, it provides persons more flexibility in their daily life. The ease of preparing canned food in less time brings them the ability to perform their daily activities and responsibilities without any inconveniences. For instance, employees, who work far from their homes, can take their lunch in the company with ordered canned cuisine without any problems. Secondly, convenience foods bring comfort to those who should prepare snacks especially women, Instead of going shopping for grocery products and preparing and cooking meals, they can easily use canned cuisine for themselves and their families, It is effortless and saving time and energy. In conclusion, consuming much-canned food can lead to a few obvious problems. However, I believe that the tendency is the best choice for eating and the benefits that it brings about can exceed its drawbacks.